Traveling to Russia
is an adventure

“VERUM Tourism” successfully works in the international tourist market for more than 22 years as tour operator of business and sightseeing trips to Russia

Site map


+ 7 (499) 973-14-84
+ 7 (495) 640-30-47

E-Visa to Saint Petersburg

Russian government published a list of countries, whose citizens are eligible for getting electronic visas to St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region.

Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev approved the list of 53 countries, all the countries of the European Union are included. Citizens of these countries already use the same procedure when visiting the Kaliningrad region and the Far East, and from January 1, 2021, foreign tourists will be able to receive electronic visas for trips to all regions of Russia.

An electronic visa will be issued by decision of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation on the basis of an application that must be completed on the ministry’s website no later than four days before the date of entry into Russia.

The visa is valid for 30 calendar days. During this period, one can stay in the country no more than eight days. The consular fee for issuing electronic visas is not charged.

The list of countries for electronic visas to St. Petersburg

  1. Austria
  2. Andorra
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bulgaria
  6. China (including Taiwan)
  7. Croatia
  8. Cyprus
  9. The Czech Republic
  10. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  11. Denmark
  12. Estonia
  13. Finland
  14. France
  15. Germany
  16. Greece
  17. Hungary
  18. Iceland
  19. India
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Ireland
  23. Italy
  24. Japan
  25. Kuwait
  26. Latvia
  27. Lithuania
  28. Liechtenstein
  29. Luxembourg
  30. Malaysia
  31. Malta
  32. Mexico
  33. Monaco
  34. The Netherlands
  35. North Macedonia
  36. Norway
  37. Oman
  38. Philippines
  39. Poland
  40. Portugal
  41. Qatar
  42. Romania
  43. San Marino
  44. Saudi Arabia
  45. Serbia
  46. Singapore
  47. Slovakia
  48. Slovenia
  49. Spain
  50. Turkey
  51. Sweden
  52. Switzerland
  53. Vatican

E-Visa to Saint Petersburg